Eleven


“Eleven” is the fledgling production that started me on this path of, well, whatever it is I am pathing on. Eleven was meant to be a spoken word album. It’s a series of poems I wrote during a healing process of recovery. At the time, I had been going to open mic’s and performing these pieces along with my own piano compositions. It was a gradual process of deciding I wanted to record these pieces, and I never really DID have the idea I wanted them to all be a cohesive unit. This is why each song on the album sounds like it stepped off its own space ship and landed in a different genre. The songs eventually all ended up on one project, still masquerading as a poetry project. Im happy with the poems still, on the rare occasion I go back and listen to them. The production of the songs and recording quality, on the other hand, has me concerned enough to have considered taking this project down and out of the public eye forever.  I still might change my mind. But here it is for now. I see it as the catalyst for all the video/audio production fun I’ve been having for the last few years.  It even got some good reviews and made the top 10 list for City Weekly’s year in review for albums released by Utah artists.

Showing skill and forethought behind her provocative lyrics and instrumental selections, Ami Hanna transformed this spoken-word album into a must-listen. Tapping into a strong vein of angst and anger, her voice gushes personal truths to the sounds of everything from smooth jazz numbers to background music from Super Mario Bros”

Gavin’s Underground- City Weekly 2010

Download the CD then Watch the Music Videos!




About amihanna

Voyeur, audiophile, detective of the lost and and forgotten gems of public domain. I am a VJ, videographer and music producer currently based in SLC, Utah. I'm currently finalizing "Bargain Books and B Flicks", an album and music video "Chapter Book" based on stereotypes of cheesy detective novels such as Mickey Spillane. Each Chapter is a song and corresponding music video of the dark and twisted chambers of the human soul. The songs are instrumental beats and catchy dance type songs that are meant to be listened to as you are driving along by yourself at night, alone with your thoughts. You can watch a few pre-released videos and download some free tunes on the site! There are also works posted from my last album, Tool(1)Box, Free to Download as well! Welcome to the world of Bargain Books and B Flicks! Enjoy the show.

Posted on December 27, 2010, in Albums. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

