Flamenco Flamingos


Chapter 6, I think

Flamenco Flamingos

This video is the product of yet another public domain treasure gem. Some sickly minded individual (like minded that is) went to Tijuana Mexico strapped with a hidden camera. What you see here in the beginning of Flamenco Flamingos is those shots of real life hookers taken with hidden side shots. Thus, all the waist below images of Flamingo legs. This like minded twisted individual uploaded these short shots to be used as VJ loops. This is perfect for my own uses. I have always been drawn to the dark subject matter on the fringe of societal norms; drug abuse, prostitution, illegal escapades, seedy dive bars, menthol cigarettes, anything that can’t be politely spoken about at the dinner table. I love the darkness of the human psyche precisely because its not spoken of, its hidden. I derive great enjoyment out of bringing taboo subjects to a conversational point with the intention of asking “Why IS this taboo?”. This is part of the overall picture of Bargain Books and B Flicks as a concept album. I want to bring sexual images to the surface that push the pressure points of questioning. I realize that some of the subject matter is much more accessible for me to question being a woman. If a man were to make a music video about doing horribly perverse things to Latin prostitutes, or woman in general, his intentions would be held in question. Granted, perhaps mine are as well. Let’s get this straight though. I am not in any way shape or form promoting the actions in these videos. I want to bring a dark subject to light. I find BDSM interesting. I find snuff films interesting. I find prostitution interesting. Not because I promote the actions, but because I am interested in the motivation and psychological as well as societal undertones of what those actions represent. What’s the root of why these things are present? For the record, I am also interested in Care Bears, Beethoven sonatas, Espresso on an obsessive level, Totinos pizza’s, and pit bulls. My mental state is not ALL dark and deranged. But this album is about the things that exist in my dark mental state. So fuck off Care Bears, I’ll hunt you down later. This is about Tijuana hookers and necrophilia.

BTW, the last part of the video is bits and pieces of a student film, also in public domain. No Hookers, skanks, prostitutes, yo mama, flamingos, or any women in general were harmed or killed in the making of this film. Neither were Care Bears.

About amihanna

Voyeur, audiophile, detective of the lost and and forgotten gems of public domain. I am a VJ, videographer and music producer currently based in SLC, Utah. I'm currently finalizing "Bargain Books and B Flicks", an album and music video "Chapter Book" based on stereotypes of cheesy detective novels such as Mickey Spillane. Each Chapter is a song and corresponding music video of the dark and twisted chambers of the human soul. The songs are instrumental beats and catchy dance type songs that are meant to be listened to as you are driving along by yourself at night, alone with your thoughts. You can watch a few pre-released videos and download some free tunes on the site! There are also works posted from my last album, Tool(1)Box, Free to Download as well! Welcome to the world of Bargain Books and B Flicks! Enjoy the show.

Posted on August 2, 2011, in Bargain Books and B Flicks and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

