This is What I look Like Bored in a Motel Room


why wont this upload? on Twitpic

Where are the Hookers and Blow?! Fuck it. Here’s a Beat. I’ve accumulated a fair amount of beats I’ve made from Movie Soundtrack music. It dawned on me a few days ago that this is several steps in the direction of an incredibly ill VJ set (taking into consideration I use the accompanying movie footage). This set will not only copyright infringe in the traditional hip hop audio format, it will expand the corporate FUCK YOU of royalty entitlement into the film industry as well. Oh the ever impending interests of adding audio and visual together. * that’s sarcasm you dry fucks*

I’ve officially crossed the line into Rx rated. Children shouldn’t be reading this. Put your pipe down and put them to bed. Here’s a sample from one of the sound bytes I’ve been day dreaming about. I finished this today in a Sacramento motel room. There are no Hookers N Blow to be found, so I needed to occupy myself with something. It feels oddly empty to be in a motel room with no coca. Sad Panda. Listen to my beat. It will make me feel better. If you really care though you’ll send me over a Latino chic in red panty’s with a good line of traffic control. Thanks for your support.

I’m a big fan of Darren Aronofsky. My fan-ish started with Pi, moved along reluctantly into Requiem for a Dream, came to a complete stop with The Wrestler (but that’s beside the point) and culminated in The Fountain. Music=stellar. Images=stellar. Metaphor and Narrative=Stellar. Im excited to mesh his world with my VJ mind. Take a peek.

About amihanna

Voyeur, audiophile, detective of the lost and and forgotten gems of public domain. I am a VJ, videographer and music producer currently based in SLC, Utah. I'm currently finalizing "Bargain Books and B Flicks", an album and music video "Chapter Book" based on stereotypes of cheesy detective novels such as Mickey Spillane. Each Chapter is a song and corresponding music video of the dark and twisted chambers of the human soul. The songs are instrumental beats and catchy dance type songs that are meant to be listened to as you are driving along by yourself at night, alone with your thoughts. You can watch a few pre-released videos and download some free tunes on the site! There are also works posted from my last album, Tool(1)Box, Free to Download as well! Welcome to the world of Bargain Books and B Flicks! Enjoy the show.

Posted on December 16, 2011, in FBI Files and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

